Trouble catching my breath at the beginning of dive .... after 10 yrs of diving?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

lynnemari

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hi all, I have been diving for more than 10 years, but lately I can't catch my breath . Went for a shore dive , we started out snorkeling and I could not catch my breath to the point I had to bail on the dive. Than once o a boat dive we went in first and had to stay on top and wait for everyone else to go down together. And I could not catch my breath! I don't know why this is happening I don't have any health problems. Any suggestions I live diving.

How old are you? Just an obvious question, since I'm pushing 63. What are you out of breath doing? Long walk, gearing up, heat/cold? It's weird to me. I'm older than when I started at age 51, but it's still the same deal--other than a pain here & there and my knees not really liking me.

How old are you? Just an obvious question, since I'm pushing 63. What are you out of breath doing? Long walk, gearing up, heat/cold? It's weird to me. I'm older than when I started at age 51, but it's still the same deal--other than a pain here & there and my knees not really liking me.