Which REG do you recommend

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

alfred14

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Just a newbie here. Maybe this question has been ask already. pardon me asking again. Which regulator do you recommend that are reliable and less maintanance.

thanks a lot

Ya think?

:shakehead:

...well, at least it wasn't a Spare Air question..... :)

.....it might help if you mentioned which 'brands' of regs you have available in your area, and how much $ you want to spend......budget reg or expensive reg or what ?

...well, at least it wasn't a Spare Air question..... :)

.....it might help if you mentioned which 'brands' of regs you have available in your area, and how much $ you want to spend......budget reg or expensive reg or what ?

there are alot of brands avail here. we do have apeks, mares, scubapro, aqualung, and others... i almost got a new mares revo but some say that its not worth it. so im just confused.... my aloted budget for this would be $500 - $700 but if there is much cheaper that would your recommendation it would much better.

thanks

I use scubapro regs exclusively and stand by them. If your diving colder water a MK17/S600 is my choice, if you in warmer water a MK25/S600 is a good option, and if your on a budget a mk2+/S600 or MK2+/R190 are good alternatives that can be turned into deco regs if you upgrade later.

T

Scubapro is an extremely solid brand with one of the most liberal warranties in the industry and a very good choice.