Buying a regulator for this first time...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ScubaGir1

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi :) I joined the site a few years ago, and then sort of got side tracked for a while LOL. Anyways, I'm just getting into buying my own gear for the first time, and I'm some-what of a new diver. I'm thinking of getting the Aqualung Legend LX. Do you think that is a good regulator for a newbie?

And then I'm getting the Sunnto Gekko computer, and Seaquest (aqualung) Libra BCD w/ air source.

I'm fairly confident that buying the Sunnto Gekko and the BCD wise...right? lol
But I just want to make sure that the regulator is a good buy. Thanks!!

My wife and I just bought our first reg sets, and went with the Titan LX's. The Legebd's are very nice regs, but were a bit pricy. The Titan LX's we're very happy with. Much easier breathers than the Sherwoods we had in class.

We went with an actual alternate air, rather than the integrated air source, at the reccomendation of the LDS. They explained that the intergrated air source added another set of skills to OOA situations. The ABS is what we settled on.

aftr extensive research I learned that Aqualung was very reputable. I went with the Kronos and am very pleased.
Pricey...yes. But this is the one piece of equipment where I threw thriftiness to the wind, over quality.
Spencer