I am a little nervous

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

seibert.kyle

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
I have been diving for 7 years and I recently became a rescue diver. During the training, my buddies needed to inflate and deflate my bcd. Since I have air2, this was a problem. Not many people knew how to use my low pressure inflater. Usually, they just held down the purge. In an emergency, I want them to know how to use it. I know this should be gone over in your pre-dive talk but in an emergency, people forget most of what they know.

I think the use of air 2 should be covered more in your cert and rescue diver classes to help prevent this problem!

OMG, don't get me started on that POS. :)
Sorry, not trying to insult you. There are many, MANY posts about the AIR2. Search is your friend.

What you're saying is just one more reason to ditch that piece of crap and use the correct equipment.

By the way, if I had one of those things, I'd be nervous too. :D

I think the AIR2 should be outlawed!

Sorry Kyle,
But I have to agree with Randy on this. I think this type of alternate airsource is only doing you a disservice. I know they've become more and more common recently, but in my mind's eye, so has the the acceptance of quick training over proper training. Maybe there's a correlation.

Air2's should be taken off the market.