Is the Aqualung Legend LX Supreme the best reg on the market, for me

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

TheShark1

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hello all. New to the board. I'm an instructor in training, and an employee at a Scubapro/Aqualung-centric dive shop in the Midwest. I plan on moving to a tropical climate to become a full-time instructor in the next year or two.

And I currently dive the Legend LX Supreme.

...1) I know Aqualung also has some more expensive options.. the 70th Anniversary Legend, the Legend LUX Supreme, and the Legend LX Twilight Supreme.. but these seem to me to be nothing more than a little extra color for a little extra money options.

...2) To my understanding, Scubapro and Aqualung are the two biggest and best overall Scuba Diving companies, and have the longest standing track record.

...3) To my understanding, Scubapro is more or less the king of regulators, and Aqualung second.

...4) To my understanding, Scubapro's MK25EVO/S600 is their flagship regulator (the MK25EVO/S620 Titanium being the most elite in that line).. and Aqualung's Legend is their flagship regulator.

Now, for me..