Panasonic Lumix LX10 wide-angle swap process?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Marty Bess

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I've been using a GoPro for 6 years and want to move on to a basic compact camera so I picked the Panasonic Lumix LX10. Yet to order.

The question is, does anyone know if I can put a wide-angle lens on while diving? Say to the Ikelite housing?

Thanks!!

Hi Marty,

The Inon UWL-H100 28M67 works great with the LX10 (type 2 is a 67mm screw thread)

The great thing about this lens is also that there is no vignetting when shooting in 4K, due to the camera's 36mm crop factor (you do need to zoom in one step in 1080p)

Without a wide-angle lens, you'll find the fov quite narrow in 4K.

Here's the camera in use with the UWL-H100 (Nauticam housing)

Cheers

b

Hi Marty,

The Inon UWL-H100 28M67 works great with the LX10 (type 2 is a 67mm screw thread)

The great thing about this lens is also that there is no vignetting when shooting in 4K, due to the camera's 36mm crop factor (you do need to zoom in one step in 1080p)

Without a wide-angle lens, you'll find the fov quite narrow in 4K.

Here's the camera in use with the UWL-H100 (Nauticam housing)

Cheers

b

I watched your video a couple of days ago and it is amazing!! Off subject but did you do a lot of color correction in post?

That lens has been discontinued, do you know of a replacment?

I watched your video a couple of days ago and it is amazing!! Off subject but did you do a lot of color correction in post?