Watch rather than computer?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mleary

Registered
Reaction score
As I am just starting out, rather than splash out on a computer I am looking for a digital watch that will display details like temp and depth for my own interest. Does such a thing exist?

mleary:
As I am just starting out, rather than splash out on a computer I am looking for a digital watch that will display details like temp and depth for my own interest. Does such a thing exist?

Hi, and welcome!

Yes, there are such things. But I'm curious about your comment that you want to know depth "for [your] own interest." Knowing your depth, especially without a computer, is not just of interest... it's life preservation.

Forgive my asking (nothing in your profile), but are you just starting a scuba course?

--Marek

mleary:

Welcome Mleary, welcome to SB. This is a great site for scuba info and help. Look around and I am sure you will find what you need.

With regard to your question. There are several compamies that make such watches. Citizen has the Hyper Aqualand series, Suunto makes a watch and Mares has the new Nemo. You will have to decide what you want based on your needs and budget. Take a look at these links:

http://www.suunto.com/suunto/main/article_1column.jsp?CONTENT%3C%3Ecnt_id=10134198673942444&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=1408474395903548

http://www.citizenwatch.com/us/frame_noflash.html

http://www.mares.com/product.asp

Let us know if you have any additional questons. Good luck with whatever you decide.