Continuing Education

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Brendon

Contributor
Reaction score
You have made it this far. Anyone planning on becoming a better and more knowledgeable diver this year? I see alot of questions on the board... What are you going to do this year to become a better diver?

Last edited:
As an instructor I have to say that I see no reason for people to enroll in a class every time they have a question or want answers. In fact part of the problem is that too many are taking classes before they are ready, taking classes that have little or no substance, and not just getting out and diving. And they would not have so many BASIC questions if those issues were addressed in the classes they have already taken.

There is no excuse for an OW diver to have to ask how to properly do a weight check. If they do then they need to go back to the instructor they had and demand to get the knowledge they paid for.

This forum is very valuable in that it points that out. Divers now know when they got shortchanged. Unfortunately it happens after the fact but without being able to ask questions here they would be like I was an go along believing the BS that I was being fed about training, courses, equipment, and what scuba was.