Divers in Miami?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

LadyP

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hi Everyone

I'm new to Scuba Board and was advised to drop you guys a line after my initial posting on the intro board.

I live in Miami, having moved from London last year and I've done a few dives around Molasses Reef but would love to explore some new areas with some other divers.

Do you guys arrange trips? Anyone here go on trips from Miami?

What's the scoop!

cheers

Lady P

You have a club in south beach called south beach divers that has a website and what i hear pretty active

Hiya LadyP! We are a pretty active group down here in S. Florida. As long as the weather cooperates, somebody is diving someplace! I do a lot of beach diving in Broward County.
The Conchs plan many dives and camping trips throughout the year. Any trip posted is an invitation to join the fun!

Well at least you're in South Beach - that's a WHOLE lot different than Miami. I lived in South Beach when I wandered into Florida. Go talk to RJ over at the Miami Beach marina - you can see his boat from the MacArthur Causeway. He has a pretty nice boat, and forget about any shore diving down there.
I never had a good feel for South Beach Divers on Washington and 9th or Tarpoon Lagoon Dive Shop down near RJ on Alton Road. You may like them more than I did.
Have fun.
http://www.rjdiving.com/Map.html

Hi Scuba Jenny - thanks for that - I'll keep my eyes open on here for trips :)