Hello From Finland

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
I just joined the group here, and a nice fellow named Ben asked me to say a bit of something about me and where I am from. I live in Helsinki, Finland, and I am a Diving Instructor. I teach both Recreational and Technical Courses, and my personal diving preference is technical.

I am a DIR diver (Doing It Right) If you don't know what that is all about, go to www.halcyon.net or www.gue.com you will quickly find out =)

Most all of my dives this time of year are ice dives, and year round I dive in a dry suit (DUI TLS350 Signature Series)

I love teaching and getting people passionate about diving. Diving is the most important thing in my life, and many women have found that out the hard way, as I am now single again (horray!!!)

I use Re-Breathers a lot, and I also have 2 Gavin Scooters to cart me around some of the deep or long dives. If you don't know what a Gavin is go to www.gavinscooters.com

I also love helping people get their equipment configurations in good order, and the appropriate way (no there are not many ways of doing this, but rather only a few ways), and yes this causes lots of conversation threads where I love to argue with people as long as we keep it professional =)

If anyone wants any information on Ice, Cave, Wreck, Scooters, Equipment Configurations etc. etc. let me know any time!

David
Helsinki, Finland

Welcome to the board, I think????