How many feel they have become more patient since they took up diving?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Z Gear

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
The virtue of patience is a great quality to have and to practice. That is why I am really glad that scuba diving has really help me progress in this area. Patience reflects self control and the capacity to wait to do certain things with out getting angry or frustrated. I have learned to appreciate this trait and have seen its value. I am still learning to be more patient on many aspects and especially when taking video, it seems that this quality is vital in many respects.

I wonder how many view patience as a vital trait, one should always strive to master?

What areas do you think you need to develope more patience in?

Frank G
Z GEAR - Build A Mount - Camera Pole Light Mounts, Hands Free Dive Camera Mounts & Dive Light Mounts - Build A Mount

I became more relaxed 19 years ago when I retired from teaching school Band. Don't know if that translates at all to patience. I think my patience has been the same my whole life. Scuba the last 10 years has made no difference, but I'm glad it has been of benefit to you. When I started assisting with OW courses 4 years ago I found I needed patience at times, something that was not the least bit foreign to me.

I've always been very even tempered. Diving was no different than any other endeavor until I took up underwater photography. Cussing through my regulator tends to increase my air consumption.