New Diver

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DirtDart

New
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

As a new scuba diver, I wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

My name is Aaron, I'm 27 years old. I'm a software engineer and photographer professionally (http://www.athphoto.com). I recently got married and went to Maui for my honeymoon which is where I got my dive certification (SSI via Maui Dive Shop).

So far my experience is limited to the handful of dives I did while in Maui where great diving sites are everywhere, but now I'm home in the SF Bay Area in California and I'm clueless about where I can go dive. There's lots of water around here, but it's cold and visibility is low and I read something about the "Red Triangle"?

Can someone point me in the right direction? I'm already looking at the Kelp Divers section of the forum, but still a bit overwhelmed.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

DirtDart:
Hi everyone!

As a new scuba diver, I wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

My name is Aaron, I'm 27 years old. I'm a software engineer and photographer professionally (http://www.athphoto.com). I recently got married and went to Maui for my honeymoon which is where I got my dive certification (SSI via Maui Dive Shop).