New to South FL, looking for dive buddies

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ReefTrekker

Registered
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
Hello All!

I recently moved to Hollywood, FL from Texas. I'm in graduate school (Nova Southeastern) working on my Ph.D. in forensic Psychology......cutting into my dive time though!!

I worked as an Instructor in Texas (PADI IDCS), but haven't had much time for that over here. I've checked out the diving in Key Largo, and have had a blast so far. Sadly, I haven't made a single dive in the Ft. Lauderdale area since I moved here......primary because I just don't know anyone yet.

Looking for some dive buddies with experience in local diving to check out what's out there. My main interest is wreck diving, but I'm up for just about anything.

Can anyone recommend any local dive clubs, etc. to meet some new faces, or have I found the right spot online? Where's a good place to get involved in diving around here?

Drop me a line regardless, I always like to meet other divers!!

Jeremy

Jeremy, Welcome to Scubaboard and South Florida. The introductions and Greets section is a good place to introduce your self to the board. The folks here on the board are some of the best dive buddies! You found the best SCUBA spot online, IMNSHO!