next piece of kit

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Dave_1985

Reaction score
hi guys and girls!

Due to being a poor student i have to save up for quite a while before buying kit. :( Ive got my own "personal items" fins mask knife watch computer torch slate. Its now the time for me to think about what to buy next :) i have £500 possibly a bit more as a budget, and was thinking about either a wet suit and a bcd or something like that, i dont think i dive often enough to justify buying a reg (yet).

Im currently qualified as a padi rescue diver. (such a pompus title i think but thats another post). I mainly do warm water diving, i want to do my dm within the next few years, i have all the prerequisites but im still gaining the experience till i think im ready.

I would be much obliged if you could suggest which peices of kit i should be looking at.

Dave

Dave_1985:
hi guys and girls!

Due to being a poor student i have to save up for quite a while before buying kit. :( Ive got my own "personal items" fins mask knife watch computer torch slate. Its now the time for me to think about what to buy next :) i have £500 possibly a bit more as a budget, and was thinking about either a wet suit and a bcd or something like that, i dont think i dive often enough to justify buying a reg (yet).