Opinions about Abergris Dive Shops

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scoobydoo

New
Reaction score
Hi,

Let me start by saying that I'm really new to diving (and to this board), and that if I've posted to this topic inappropriately, I apologize (please don't flame me too bad).

Anyway, I have been invited by a group of investors to join in their recent purchase of a dive shop on Ambergris Caye.

Not knowing much about about Belize, diving or Ambergris I have to rely more than normal on the opinions of others to help guide my decision.

I do plan to pay the caye a visit before making any final investment decision, but I am very curious as to avid divers' opinions about. . .

1. Belize
2. Ambergris Caye
3. Any particular dive shops on the caye you've had good or bad experiences with
4. How long your typical diving vacations last, and how long you usually spend in one place
5. Any other opinions (positive and negative) you'd care to share with me, or the board in general

As I am very careful with my investments, and have many large knowledge gaps related to Belize, Abergris, and particular Dive Shops on the caye, I sure would appreciate any information that anyone here might share.

Thanks!