OUCH my head hurts

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

NB DIVER

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
:confused:Hi everyone I need your help. I am very new to diving (still need one final check dive to get certified). My first dive was in The Bay of Fundy in December it was around -4 C
second dive was in Veradero two weeks ago temp was 26 C water about the same. Guess which one was more fun ??? But even with the cold water around here I'm hooked and with your help it will only get better.I have heard a lot aboutApeks and the Sherwood Maximus being great in cold water but I'm open to suggestions.
SCUBA (self containd underwater breathing apperatus) or is it Sure Could Use Better Advice? Don't get me wrong my instructor has been helpful but he is farmilliar with the gear he sells and I want to be sure I am making the best decision on what will ultimately keep us alive underwater our regs.
Locally I can buy scubapro mares atomic sherwood and oceanic so if you have any suggestions from these I would prefere to support my LDS. I need a reg that is going to be used in a lot of cold water dives but also for our trips (my wife is getting her cert also).
I have tried to check out as much as I can online but the best advice I think comes from the people who use the stuff YOU.
Also I want to try and get the most bang for my buck as I will need to purchase 2 sets of gear but I also don't want to go on the cheap for the sake of it being cheap and regret or hate it. After all its the most important thing we will buy.