Philipines dive trip April 2024 - 10 days

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

adelebird

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi everyone, I am fairly new to diving (about 20 dives done in South East Asia) and would like to get your recommendations about where I should go in the Philippines for my next diving trip. I have about 10 days in the begining of April (yes I should have planned this earlier...), I would love to see healthy reefs and as I don't have a lot of experience I want to avoid places known for very strong currents.
So from what I have read online I have seen Malapascua, Dumagette / Dauin with the Apo island but maybe I have missed other places suitable at this season for my level and accessible from Kuala Lumpur.

Thanks for your help. :)

You might have just avoid the Easter peak period for travelling from the returning domestic helpers. Air fare is usually higher because of demand at that time.

KUL has direct flight to either Cebu(CEB) or Manila(MNL).
Moalboal is only about 3hrs by bus from Cebu Southern Bus Terminal. Mainly wall dive so current is not critical ie drift with the current. Interesting side trip would be to Oslob(whaleshark).

Not sure how accurate is the price.
Eve's Kiosk is right next door.

Dumaguete is just a short ride on the bus and equally short ferry crossing.
Apo Island is not everyone cup of tea to stay because of lack of facilities.