Rechargeable CR-V3

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

sunkarm

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Guys,

I do know that using the rechargeable CR-V3 for camera such as Olympus SP-350 is the best thing instead of using rechargeable 2AA NIHM. But there r so many brands out there. Which brand is the best for this sort of Batteries?

Thanks in Advance

I have no experience with them but CTA has the highest power ratings I could find (1500mAh).

Targus makes a 1700mAh battery available but they are hard to find sometimes. They seem to work good from what we have seen.

I got some from the same outfit that I bought the camera from. All they say is "made in China". I've heard that they don't have the memory issues that AA's have, but you should fully charge and then fully run them down first. It took awhile to run the first one down completely.

sunkarm:
Guys,

I do know that using the rechargeable CR-V3 for camera such as Olympus SP-350 is the best thing instead of using rechargeable 2AA NIHM. But there r so many brands out there. Which brand is the best for this sort of Batteries?

Thanks in Advance

Why are they better than AA's?
If 1500-1700 is their rating your losing a lot of operating time. A good NiMh is in the 2500-2700 mHa range, almost double the capacity. What am I missing?

herman:
Why are they better than AA's?
If 1500-1700 is their rating your losing a lot of operating time. A good NiMh is in the 2500-2700 mHa range, almost double the capacity. What am I missing?