Diving Menjangan Island

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

pezgrande

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
Hello,

Please tell me about diving Menjangan Island ~ Bali. I am a teacher taking High School Students on a trip to Bali, and trying to decide if diving is appropriate for their age/ability. I am an instructor but have not dove with these kids. I am looking at their abilities soon.

I will also say that I did dive Raja Ampat, and so I am well versed in the strong currents there. Would I encounter the same conditions at Menjangan Island?

Thank you for your response

Hello,

Please tell me about diving Menjangan Island ~ Bali. I am a teacher taking High School Students on a trip to Bali, and trying to decide if diving is appropriate for their age/ability. I am an instructor but have not dove with these kids. I am looking at their abilities soon.

I will also say that I did dive Raja Ampat, and so I am well versed in the strong currents there. Would I encounter the same conditions at Menjangan Island?

Thank you for your response

Without knowing the experience/expertise of your students, I don't think anyone can comment if the diving is suitable for their ability

That said, my dives over 4 days around Menjangan Island saw almost zero current (although the guides selected the sites based on tidal exchange cycle). Overall very benign conditions, very good visibility, nice walls.