Greetings and Salutations from Jefferson City Missouri

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

wb5plj

Contributor
Reaction score
Greetings and Salutations

It was suggested upon my joining this site that I put up some info about me to introduce my self. I thought that would be a good idea and then promptly forgot about it. But I remembered and here I am.

I am Completely new to diving, I am sure it is the same story as a lot of people, always interested but never got around to it. My friend Bob lives in New Mexico got me into it. He pushed me on into it by getting his certificate in January of this year and he has completed something on the order of thirteen dives. I live in Jefferson City Missouri so we have not gone diving together yet but we are planing on his next trip up to Missouri (The end of June) to get in some of the lakes and such during the week if I can organize something. That is if the weather will ever hold out long enough for me to get my Certificate. They talk about drugs like Tobacco and Heroin being addicting but they haven't compared it to SCUBA Diving I suppose. I new I was hooked from the first night in the local YMCA's pool. Even though it was just a pool I couldn't help smiling stupidly afterwards. Their are few things to do that are both tranquil and exhilarating.