Three finger glove and air pressure?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Hmmm... I have no experience diving with 3 fingered gloves, but I'd probably just go with showing the SPG to him.

Ditto.

Either that or give the OK signal.

Wetnotes or a slate and a pencil

If it is cold enough for three finger mitts, the slate and pencil idea may not be the best idea. Three finger mitts also generally also implies a wet suit and in three finger mitt tempurature water , a wet suit will leave you get cold enough that the mitts are not enough.

In contrast, in a dry suit even on an ice dive, if you have adequate undergarments, good 5mm gloves with intact seams are enough to keep your hands warm - and often better than many dry gloves where the liners are often too thin.

In any event, in three finger mitts it's just a lot quicker to show him the SPG.

If none of the above works, take off the glove, signal you buddy and put the glove back on.

If it is cold enough for three finger mitts, the slate and pencil idea may not be the best idea. Three finger mitts also generally also implies a wet suit and in three finger mitt tempurature water , a wet suit will leave you get cold enough that the mitts are not enough.

In contrast, in a dry suit even on an ice dive, if you have adequate undergarments, good 5mm gloves with intact seams are enough to keep your hands warm - and often better than many dry gloves where the liners are often too thin.

In any event, in three finger mitts it's just a lot quicker to show him the SPG.