NAUI to PADI Instructor

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Jason McAnear

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hello Divers!

I became a NAUI Instructor last January and due to the fact that EVERY dive shop in Roatan (where I live now) is a PADI shop, I am going to have to cross-over at some point. So my inquiries here at the local shops are all met with the same response, I will have to pay for the entire IDC/EFR. Now.... that just seems a little odd to me. I am a certified Instructor with a different agency, surely there is a shorter and less costly process for crossing over. Anyone care to advise me?

Thanks,
Jason
The Dive Masters

hmmm, when I did a crossover from NAUI to Padi they had me do a ICC and the IE. They knocked a couple hundred off the IDC price and I didn't "have to" attend all the IDS sessions but did anyhow. Of course that was some time ago.