Need the Best bang for buck dive computer!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

miserkris

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hi guys. ...

I'm new to scuba board. I live near Philly.
Getting PADI certified in a month. ..I have done confined dives in a pool now with PADI training ongoing.

Right now. ... I'm going to Bonaire with my dive club in a month. ....a week's stay in a dive resort.

Please suggest the best bang for the buck dive computer there is. I prefer the cheap and best. ...doesn't have to connect to my tank. A wrist watch type would be great. But since I'm new I'm open for advice.

Please give me the model and where to buy? Can i buy used?
:D
Thanks Much
Kris

Please give me the model and where to buy? Can i buy used?
:D
Thanks Much
Kris
Hi Kris,

The Uwatec XP-10 by Scubapro/Subgear is an excellent dive computer.

Please checkout the PM that I sent you.

Hi Kris,