Visiting Otsuki at end of March

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

rblackburn

Registered
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
Will be there somewhere in the 10-12 day range, visiting girlfriends sister... Looking to get away and get a dive in...

Suggestions? Operators? Sites?

Guess I should mention: Prefer easy dives as GF is only AOW, I am a Trimix Instructor & Tech Cave Instructor.

Can you confirm where you will be? if you mean the Ohtsuki that is near mt. fuji then its not too far from Izu where there is plenty of diving at all levels !!!

Maybe there is another otsuki I am unaware of.......

Can you confirm where you will be? if you mean the Ohtsuki that is near mt. fuji then its not too far from Izu where there is plenty of diving at all levels !!!

Maybe there is another otsuki I am unaware of.......

Pictures from their balcony show Mt Fuji in the background. From Her sister's blog:

I now live in Otsuki, or Otsuki-shi (‘shi’ means ‘city&#8217:wink:. The name of the town means ‘big moon’, which I find comforting. Before school started I had a couple days’ worth of assisted exploration of my new town. It contains about 30,000 people, but feels tiny and extremely sleepy.