Hollis regulator 1st & 2nd interchangeability

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ACSimages

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi,

Does anyone have any experience mixing Hollis first and second stages? I’m looking to use the 500se 2nd with the DCX 1st (it comes standard with the DC7). Someone has suggested to me this should be no issue but after looking at the Hollis regulator manual I’m not so sure (attached below). I see no reason the two should not be compatible but I’m also no expert. Any advice would be much appreciated!

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/mdgbqzgn5mroszv/Hollis_Reg_Owners_Manual_2018

Attachments

• A498D91D-BD54-477C-B03F-89507115BF17.jpeg
    A498D91D-BD54-477C-B03F-89507115BF17.jpeg
    38.4 KB · Views: 97
i would skip the ho2, the servo won't like it when the IP drops. otherwise, all the other ones should be fine with the 500se, just make sure to retune before use. the hollis are downstream servo iirc, not upstream like the jetstream, so no need for an opv.

I believe that chart is just pairings where they're sold vs an actual compatibility chart.
I really would just skip the 500se really, lots of issues with that regulator, but to each his own. It will work just fine with the DCX though

I believe that chart is just pairings where they're sold vs an actual compatibility chart.
I really would just skip the 500se really, lots of issues with that regulator, but to each his own. It will work just fine with the DCX though