I'm a newbie: What do I need in a BP/W?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

O.K, ya got me. Specifically, I own a house in Oceanside but I work in L.A., and stay with my GF most of the time.

YOU ARE SO RIGHT!!! Oceanside is not L.A. Thank goodness! Oceanside is paradise, L.A. is hell :cool2:

LA is Hell...you originally from Norcal? :)

Let me know what you get, perhaps we can meet up on a dive on the Yukon and compare equipment. I am dying to get in the water with my new gear. Oh, and in case you didn't notice, most techies/DIR's frown on air 2/safe seconds. I have a air2 from my zeagle and have been debating on transferring it to my Halcyon or putting another 2nd stage on my rig and go the traditional octo route. I think there are good reasons for either route, but pairing up the safe second, etc on a bp&w would definitely be rare...

Be careful when splitting up your gear when going to Belize. When i went to Utila, the last leg required transferring to a 20 seater twin engine turboprop. As the plane was full, not all of the passenger luggage would fit. As we have experienced this before, we tipped the crew to ensure we got all our stuff on board. Some people were not so lucky and had to wait 1-2 days for the ferry to bring the baggage that was left behind. Malo....