My stay last week at The Blue Angel Resort

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

islanddream

ScubaBoard Supporter
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Greetings:
A couple months back I told fellow SB'rs that I would report back about my first trip to The Blue Angel Resort in Cozumel. So here goes:

LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!!!

Before I get into the reason why I loved The Blue Angel, let me set the background:
  • I'm not a seasoned diver although I've been diving for about 10 years.
  • Our past trips to Cozumel didn't include staying on the island but rather catching the ferry to the island and then back to PDC. We've always stayed at 4-5 star resorts.
  • We've never gone diving six days in a row...usually we dive every other day.
  • I've never owned or used a safety sausage.
  • I've always stayed within sight of the divemaster and surfaced when he/she did.
  • I've never been on a boat where the majority of the divers are very experienced at diving.
  • I've never been in a situation where my husband's regulator started blowing lots of air at 45'.
First of all, when we return to Coz, we'll definitely stay at The Blue Angel Resort again. Eva and her staff makes you feel like a part of her family. Because the hotel is small (I think 24 rooms), it's easy to get to know people when you're there for a whole week. Here's what I liked about the hotel: