PADI Bashers

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noob@40

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
I have noticed a lot of people in many of the forms doing what I can only discribe as PADI Bashing and I would like to find out why.

I am very new to the sport but am already hooked and can not ever see myself giving it up. But apparently I am not a good diver. This is because I was trained by a PADI instructor. Even worse, I was trained in two weekends ( Two very long weekends, but none the less only two). It dosen't seem to matter that I was given a manual and DVD when I signed up for my course and told to review both before I showed up for class.It was only PADI material. It dosen't matter that I scored 100% on my written tests. They were only PADI tests. It dosen't seem to matter that I can use my c-card to dive anywhere in the world (In my understanding) because it is only a PADI c-card. There are still many people here who will always consider me an inferior diver even after I get more practice and certification because I am doing it under the pretence that PADI is a legitamate organization.

Please show me the light and tell me where I have gone wrong so I may be a diver fit to blow bubbles in the same ocean as the non PADI certified divers.

Please excuse the sarcasm. But I really would like to know why there are some people that really seem to have a problem with PADI.

Thanks for your input.