Hello, another newbie here with a question.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

NU2DIVING

Reaction score
My name is Mike and I recently obtained me OW certification. My has been trying to get me to do it for quite some time but I never reallly got motivated. While I was in the Bahamas I did a resort dive and loved it but still when I got back I lacked the motivation to actually get certified. BTW I have many hobbies that I keep busy with so I was not in ahurry to add another one. Anyway, Sports Chalet opened a store in Pleasanton Ca. and they were giving a half discount on all certifications. I had a trip to Hawaii planned so I thought why not I'll get certified. i told my instructor that i could not go on the schaeduled dive weekend for the class that I signed up for but wanted to be certifed before I went to Hawaii. She looked at her schedule I went through the training every night from Tuesday to Friday and did the cert dives that Saturday and Sunday. I did three dives while in Maui. Two of which were boat daives and one Night dive with my buddy. The night dive was by far my favorite. We did the night dive at a spot called Black rock right infront of the Sheriton. SO now that you know a little bit about my dive experience...

Here is my question: