So, which AI 'puter to buy?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hello all! I have just today discovered Scuba Board, and this is my first post.
I have been diving for 3 years, and have about 30 dives. max depth to date is 106 ft. I have been diving with a NiTek wrist mount.
I have been researching AI computers, and until today had practically decided to buy the Smart Com. Now, I don't think so. With that said, which one should I get? I would like: micro bubble technology, user replaceable batteries, large display, Nitrox capable, deco capable (for future diving). What is available that fits, and what am I possibly not thinking about? Please let me know your thoughts.

Chris

There are hundreds of posts here Chris concerning your questions. I would suggest you go to www.scubadiving.com and look over their latest computer reviews. Although Rodales has lots to desire, their listing of computer features, capabilities and prices is pretty good.
You can look for the features you listed, pick one or two models and then ask some detailed questions about those.

MD

Actually, just use the search function near the top of the page to find TONS of user reports on all sorts of AI computers. I use a Cobra, which has done great, but the new ScubaPro/Uwatec Smart Com looks awesome!!!

The new Mares Airlab looks hot in the AI category. I believe that it supports RGBM & deep stops. I have the M1 RGBM on order and will post about my experience with it in about 2 weeks.